Confidence

BLEACH London Product Review

Hey guys and girls,

Here I am again with another product review! This time it’s the BLEACH London Silver Shampoo and Conditioner. I’ve been having blonde highlights in my hair for a while now and as much as I love it, it still has the occasional brassy tone and yellow hints which I’m not so fond of. I understand that lightening your hair is process and nothing happens over night but I was looking for a product to reduce brassy tones whilst the process continues… if that makes sense.

I’d heard about BLEACH London a lot recently. I follow them on twitter and I love all the cool hair colours that they offer. When browsing through their website I saw that they do a silver shampoo and conditioner, well… I didn’t know that! I started to look online for reviews but to be honest, I couldn’t find much. I don’t know if I was looking in the wrong place but I decided to just go ahead and buy it anyway.

So it arrived…


Do any of you just love looking at fresh new products as the excitement builds or is it just me? Anyway I love the design of this product it looks super edgy and really cool!

The instructions for the shampoo was pretty vague…Directions for use: Lather into wet hair and massage through to the ends. Rinse well and follow with Bleach London Silver Conditioner. So usually when I’ve used Silver shampoos in the past it says to leave it in for 5 minutes or something like that (not that I listen, leave in for 5 minutes? I’ll leave it in for 10!).


So this was my hair before I used the product. As you can see, it’s blonde but with a lot of yellow and brassy tones. Let’s see how this goes!

I decided to use the shampoo in a way that I know works with others. I used my hair brush wet so my hair was damp I then put the shampoo through my hair and put a shower cap on it. Basically I took no notice of the actual instructions because I have no boundaries!

I got in the shower after 10 minutes and then followed on with the BLEACH London Silver Conditioner. Not going to lie when I got out of the shower I panicked, like full on panicked because my hair had changed so much in colour! I called down to mum (not that I knew what mum was gunna do) and asked her to take a look and she offered to dry my hair.


Once my hair was dry I was in love, the change in colour is so different. There is still some brassy tones but it has added a whole new dimension to my hair and eliminated the most part of the yellow.

Here is a comparison;


Wow. Wow. Wow! After just one use I am so impressed. It’s like I’ve had my whole head coloured again and has made it look so fresh! I’m gunna keep this up with a weekly wash with the product!

BLEACH London, you get a huge thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

